We use cookies to make your experience of our website better. Details of our privacy policy is available here, and is also linked in the footer text on all pages.


Important dates:

April 17, 2015:

Deadline for submission of papers

May 11, 2015:
Notification of paper acceptance

June 1, 2015:
Deadline for camera-ready paper submission and author registration

Invitation to the 10th International Workshop on Digital Forensics and Incident Analysis

The field of digital forensics is rapidly evolving and continues to gain significance in both the law enforcement and the scientific community. Being intrinsically interdisciplinary, it draws upon a wide range of subject areas such as information & communication technologies, law, social sciences and business administration.

We invite you to participate in the International Workshop on Digital Forensics and Incident Analysis (WDFIA 2015). The event will be held over the 1-3 July 2015 in the city of Mytilene in Lesvos, Greece in association with the Ninth International Symposium on Human Aspects of Information Security & Assurance (HAISA 2015). This workshop, the ninth in our series, will bring together leading figures from academia and industry to present and discuss the latest advances in digital forensics from research and commercial perspectives.

The 2015 conference will come to Mytilene having visited Athens, Greece (2009); South Africa (2010); Kingston, UK (2011); Crete, Greece (2012); Lisbon, Portugal (2013) and most recently Plymouth, UK (2014) . The event will be held over three days, with presentations delivered by researchers from across the international community. Social activities will also be scheduled, ensuring that delegates also have a chance to relax and enjoy some of the many sights that the region has to offer.

You are warmly invited to participate in this conference and we look forward to welcoming you to WDFIA 2015. All accepted papers will be submitted for indexing in Google Scholar and DBLP (as all previous events have been).

Prof. Nathan Clarke & Dr Peter Bednar, Conference Chairs

On Behalf of the Organising Committee